Hello world!

Scary or what!

I have finally succumbed to the social media frenzy and started my own blog! Just coming up with the title took long enough. Having given it some thought I would like my blog to be about my thoughts and feelings about things that affect me, my passion for complementary medicine and any advice I can give about health, food or things I found useful.

My name is Preethi Sutton. I’m 41, married and live with my husband and son, who is 12 and our cat Poppy.

I have lived a wonderful life in various parts of the world and have finally settled in England. I have done a number of different jobs but none of them brought me long term happiness. So 5 years ago when I sold my drama business, I decided that I had to embark on my dream of doing a job that would involve health/healing. So I trained to become a massage therapist. Then 3 years ago when the opportunity presented itself I went to college full-time and trained as an traditional Chinese medicine acupuncturist. I love what I do for a living now and feel very lucky to be able to help people. I am truly living my dreams!

I love eating out, reading books on Chinese medicine and health, spending time with my family and friends and travelling the world. My favourite place in the whole world is Bali!

I hope you enjoy reading my blog and get something from it. Please feel free to make comments on what you think of my writing and what you would like me to write about.

Live well, live healthy
Preethi

5 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Preethi! What a great idea! Am so glad you’ve decided to take the time to put this together. So what is complimentary medicine and is it possible for us (non medicinal people) to practice at home?

    • Hi Jeeva, how lovely that you’ve read my post. Complementary medicine is a group of health care practices and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine. So if you’re using herbal medicine, vitamins and minerals, other natural products; treatments like Acupuncture, Massage, Reflexology, etc to enhance your health, you’re using complementary medicine. It’s all about maintaining good mind and body health, so meditation also comes it. Obviously you can buy natural products and supplements under the guidance of some qualified and use them at home but it may not be possible to use some of the therapies unless you’re properly qualified. I hope that’s helpful.

    • Hi Rakesh, thank you for reading my blog. It takes quite a long time to find the things to write about and put it all together. So I will do my best to write about interesting things! I hope all’s well with you.

Leave a Reply

